There was an error in this gadget

Monday, April 30, 2012

Eko Dydda, Emmy Kosgei rule

After trailing behind gospel big wings Daddy Owen, Jimmy Gait and Juliani for almost four years, Eko Dydda finally broke the jinx and won the prestigious Male Artiste of the Year Award during the Groove Awards held at Nairobi Baptist Church on Saturday.
For years, the slot has been viewed as a Juliani and Daddy Owen reserve. However, the two went home empty as Emmy Kosgei bounce back to the top. Daddy Owen, last year’s big winner had pulled out of the competition.
Emmy Kosgei scored a hat-trick as she reclaimed her 2010 glory as the Female Artiste of the Year with her album Ololo being voted the Album of the Year and its title track Ololo scooping the Rift Valley Song of the Year award.
The well organised gala, attended by thousands, was a good day for Jimmy Gait and DK as their Furi Furi song was voted the Song of the Year and the Best Collaboration.
It was a glitz red-carpet affair. Anthony Faulkner from the United States and Uche Agu from South Africa joined local acts Kambua, Emmy Kosgey, M.O.G, B.M.F, Kriss Eeh Baba, Man Ingwe, Kingsley, Philla, Eko Dydda, Jimmie Gait and DK in thrilling the elated crowd. The emcees of the day were Kambua and Uche Agu.

No comments:

Post a Comment

There was an error in this gadget